Enough is Enough

Apologies for my silence over the last couple of weeks, I have been so busy. Rubbish excuse I know, but to be fair I have completed my degree, been creating some logos and new typefaces, and working on the end of year show, and the publication for it!

The show is still open to the public for the rest of the week, why not pop along? There is incredible talent on show, from so many different courses.

I think we’re all sick of hearing about how my Didone typeface is coming along, and I’ve nearly had enough of talking about it! So here are some images showing the finishing touches to the font. It was created in Illustrator, and copied across to Fontographer, as I’m more comfortable working in the Adobe programmes. A quick mention to Mr Jeremy Tankard, one of my favourite typographers; he gave me a few pointers with some of my letters. He really was an incredible help and is very welcoming to students, offering advice to people who genuinely want and ask for it.

Tomorrow I’ll post the final typeface but for now, enjoy my mistakes/remakes…

Leave a Reply

